OSU Gymnastics head to NCAA's ranked #14 in the nation!


The Oregon State gymnastics team learned its postseason fate Monday afternoon when the 2018 National Collegiate Women's Gymnastics Championships regional selections were announced by the NCAA. The Beavers, who have now reached the regional round of championships for the 44th straight year, will travel to the east coast to compete in the NCAA Raleigh Regional Championships hosted by North Carolina State. Six teams, four all-around competitors (who are not on a qualifying team) and two individual event specialist per event [who has a minimum Regional Qualifying Score (RQS) of 9.4] were named to each of the six predetermined host sites (universities) – Tuscaloosa (Alabama), Minneapolis (Minnesota), Raleigh (NC State), Columbus (Ohio State), University Park (Penn State) and Salt Lake City (Utah). Joining No. 14 Oregon State (196.780 Regional Qualifying Score) at the Raleigh Regional Sat., April 7 at 1 p.m. PT, will be No. 2 LSU (197.890), No. 11 Nebraska (196.815), No. 19 George Washington (196.460), No. 20 NC State (196.440) and No. 31 Maryland (195.930). It is the first time Oregon State has ever competed at NC State. The top 18-teams are seeded nationally, based on RQS, and placed into the bracket. Teams 19-36 are placed geographically at one of the six regional sites. Seeding determined at the time of regional selections will be maintained throughout the championships. All-around competitors and event specialists are assigned to their respective geographic region. Individual all-around qualifiers for the 2018 NCAA Raleigh Regional Championships are: Mary Elle Arduino from Towson, Katie Waldman and Taylor White from William & Mary, and Morgan Lane from North Carolina. Individual event at-large qualifiers are: vault – Khazia Hislop and Madison Nettles, North Carolina; bars – Tyra McKellar, Towson and Kaitlynn Hedelund, North Carolina; beam – Khazia Hislop, North Carolina and Gabriella Yarussi, Towson; and floor – Khazia Hislop and Mikayla Robinson, North Carolina. The top two teams and the top two all-around competitors (who are not on an advancing team) from each regional will receive an automatic berth to the national championships in St. Louis, Mo., April 20-21, hosted by the University of Missouri and the St. Louis Sports Commission. The top two teams from the Columbus, Raleigh and Tuscaloosa regionals will compete in one of the semifinals, and the top two teams from the Minneapolis, Salt Lake City and University Park regionals will compete in the other semifinal. 


Content Goes Here